All Collections
Team & Account Settings
Carepatron user permissions guide
Carepatron user permissions guide

How do I manage user permissions?

Updated over a week ago

Only Carepatron users with Workspace settings edit access can customize permissions for new and existing team members in your Carepatron workspace.

Learn how to access the Users & Teams permission settings to update user permissions. Users will need to log out of the account and back in before updates to their permissions will take effect.

In this guide, we’ll cover:


How to set permissions

Only users with Workspace Setting edit permission can change a user's permissions. Users will need to log out of the account and back in before updates to their permissions will take effect.

  1. Start by navigating to the Your Team page on the left-hand-side menu.

  2. Click the name of the team member from your list

  3. Select Permissions tab

  4. Select Edit details to update permissions, then click Save changes

  5. Or assign clients to grant access to specific clients


Client & Contact profiles

Customize which client or contact records a user can view or edit. You can select from the following permissions:

View access

  • None: No access to client & contact records

  • Assigned Only: Can only access client & contact records which they are assigned

  • Everything: Can access all client & contact records

Edit Access

  • None: Not able to edit any client & contact records

  • Assigned Only: Can only edit client & contact records which they are assigned

  • Everything: Can edit all client & contact records


Client & Contact documentation

Customize which client & contact documentation a user can view or edit. You can select from the following permissions:

View access

  • None: No access to client & contact documentation

  • Assigned Only: Can only access client & contact documentation which they are assigned

  • Everything: Can access all client & contact documentation

Edit Access

  • None: Not able to edit any client & contact documentation

  • Assigned Only: Can only edit client & contact documentation which they are assigned

  • Everything: Can edit all client & contact documentation


Scheduling & Calendars

Customize which scheduling tools and Calendars the user can view or edit. You can select from the following permissions:

View access

  • Own calendar: Can view their own calendar

  • Everything: Can view all calendars

Edit Access

  • Own calendar: Can edit their own calendar

  • Everything: Can edit all calendars


Invoices & Payments

Customize which invoices or payments the user can view or edit and process. You can select from the following permissions:

View access

  • None: No access to invoices & payments

  • Assigned Only: Can only access invoices & payments for clients they are assigned

  • Everything: Can access all invoices & payments

Edit Access

  • None: Are not able to edit any invoices & payments

  • Assigned Only: Can only edit invoices & payments for clients they are assigned

  • Everything: Can edit all invoices & payments


Workspace settings

Customize which workspace settings the user can view or edit. You can select from the following permissions:

View access

  • None: No access to workspace settings

  • Everything: Can view all workspace settings

Edit Access

  • None: No edit access

  • Everything: Can edit all workspace settings

Our team will be able to answer any other questions you may have. Just reply via messenger or reach out to team@carepatron.com.

Did this answer your question?